Why are we never happy?

Have you ever noticed that every time you wish for something, and it actually comes true, we are still not happy with that? I do that all the time! Does it mean I am spoiled?

Notice that I am not talking about tangible things. I am talking about feelings, experiences, expectations, people’s behavior, and etc.

I want to go out more, meet new people, have fun! Here you go, get it! Oooooh, but it means that I have to spend a lot of money, get ready, dressed up, and actually move my ass and do something, I would rather stay home and get my portion of Netflix and chill.

I want to stay home calm, detox from my social life! Here you go, get it! Ooooh, but it means I have not enough friends to hang out with, I don’t have a boyfriend… Why don’t I have a boyfriend?… Well because… And then all my crazy thoughts are being followed by the depression, stress eating, and crying.

God! Why are we never happy? I prefer to think that being happy is a choice, what means seeing beautiful things in sad situations. You stay home all day long doing nothing? Well, use this time for yourself, do some exercises, do some face masks, do your nails, get creative and write something after all!

It is not easy! It is always easier to actually experience happiness than create it for yourself. But when you master making yourself busy with things that you like, that do not involve other people or money, you will become truly happy and good with yourself.